Colorado Association of REALTORS | Awards Presented at 2014 CAR Convention
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-6956,single-format-standard,edgt-core-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,colorado association of realators-child-ver-1.0.0,hudson-ver-1.5, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,blog_installed,wpbdp-with-button-styles,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.0,vc_responsive

Awards Presented at 2014 CAR Convention

Awards Presented at 2014 CAR Convention

Randy Reynolds, a broker associate with Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Rocky Mountain in Colorado Springs, was named Colorado Realtor of the Year by the Colorado Association of Realtors (CAR) at its 94th annual convention in Denver. The award is the most prestigious award given to a CAR member and is a culmination of a distinguished career within the Realtor organization— at the local, state and national levels. In addition to activity within the association, the Realtor of the Year is a person active at the community level and successful in business.

0224Reynolds, a Colorado native and Colorado Springs Realtor since 1981, has served in numerous local and state industry leadership positions throughout his career including as president of the Pikes Peak Association of Realtors in 2004-05 and CAR in 2010-11, as well as volunteering for diverse leadership roles with the National Association of Realtors.

Reynolds’ industry leadership and volunteer roles include years of hands-on work and leadership on diverse issues. Working with a wide range of political candidates, as well as on government affairs initiatives, Reynolds has focused his efforts on the protection of both the real estate industry and personal property rights. In addition, he has been a long-time board member and active volunteer with Junior Achievement, helping teach young students about business, financial literacy, entrepreneurship and the free-enterprise system.

“From school board elections and city council positions to congressmen and federal policymaking, Randy has given his time and expert insight to help guide our local, state and national Realtor organizations,” said Don Flynn, CEO of the Colorado of Association of Realtors. “He has given countless hours of his personal time giving back to both the community and the industry that he loves.”


In addition to honoring Reynolds, outgoing CAR Chairman Jolon Ruch presented the President’s Distinguished Service Award to five individuals, as well as to the CAR staff. The award honors outstanding contributions to the real estate industry and the association.

Honorees were:

  • Gary Bauer (Garold D. Bauer, Denver)
  • Karen Levine (RE/MAX, Denver)
  • Greg Zadel (Zadel Realty, Firestone)
  • Julie Retzlaff (Slifer Smith & Frampton Real Estate, Vail)
  • Terry Storm (President/CEO, Pikes Peak Association of Realtors, Colorado Springs)
  • Colorado Association of Realtors Staff, Englewood

Additional awards presented during the convention included:

  • The Gus Williams Colorado Young Professional Network Realtor of the Year- Denise Storm (RE/MAX Pinnacle, Durango)
  • Political Service Award – Doug Barber (The Rawhide Company Real Estate, Colorado Springs)
  • The William “Bill” Good Award – Tom Kenyon (Bray Real Estate, Grand Junction)
  • RPAC Ambassador of the Year Award – Jason Peck, (Keller Williams, Denver)
  • Colorado Platinum R Award – Linda Romer Todd, (Associated Brokers & Consultants, Grand Junction)
  • The Realtor Land Institute (RLI)- Bart Miller, (Mason Morse Ranch Company, Denver)

CAR also recognized 16 members with the Omega Tau Rho Award – the Realtor Society which pays tribute to the service of professionals throughout the United States. Award winners were:

  • David Barber (RE/MAX Unlimited, Aurora)
  • Doug Barber (The Rawhide Company Real Estate, Colorado Springs)
  • Kit Cowperthwaite (Kit Realty, Denver)
  • Amy Dorsey (Slifer Smith & Frampton Real Estate, Vail)
  • Paul Erdmann (RE/MAX Alliance, Aurora)
  • Doreen Eubank (RE/MAX Unlimited, Aurora)
  • Michael Hardin (RE/MAX Alliance, Aurora)
  • Keith Kanemoto (RE/MAX Commercial, Longmont)
  • Michael Labout (ERA Shields, Colorado Springs)
  • Scott Mathias (RE/MAX Professionals, Denver)
  • Charlotte Rohrig, (The Charlton Company, Aurora)
  • Jolon Ruch (Keller Williams Preferred Realty, Denver)
  • Toni Parker (Vail Board of Realtors, Vail)
  • Randy Reynolds (Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Rocky Mountain in Colorado Springs)
  • Pete Traynor (RE/MAX Masters, Greenwood Village)
  • Preston Troutman, (Coldwell Banker Fremont Realty, Canon City)

New inductees to the National Association of Realtors Hall of Fame are:

  • Joe DiVito (RE/MAX Alliance, Denver)
  • George Harvey (The Harvey Team, Telluride)
  • Michael Marcus (Coldwell Banker Real Estate, Greenwood Village)
  • Linda Romer Todd (Associated Brokers & Consultants, Grand Junction)

In addition, Richard Sly of Keller Williams in south metro Denver was inducted into the Colorado Association of Realtors Hall of Fame.






Share Post