post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-37859,single-format-standard,edgt-core-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,colorado association of realators-child-ver-1.0.0,hudson-ver-1.5, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,blog_installed,wpbdp-with-button-styles,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3,vc_responsive


Nov 15 2021


Congratulations to the REALTOR® members who were selected to serve and represent CAR in statewide matters critical to the REALTOR® Party and determine support for REALTOR® Champions.

CAR Political Action Committee (CARPAC) members serve a 4-year term (can serve two terms consecutively). They are charged with analyzing state and local ballot initiatives that enhance or negatively impact real estate or the housing market and small businesses as well as review RPAC funds requests for local and state legislative candidates and Issues Mobilization requests such as Colorado Project Wildfire funds for issues. They are the final review for state candidate endorsements and local elected offices, and help educate REALTOR® members on matters of public policy they have reviewed. There are 19 seats on this Committee per bylaws.

Congratulations to the following REALTORS® for their appointment to serve on CAR’s Political Action Committee (CARPAC):

Randy Reynolds, PPAR (Chair)
Will Flowers, LBAR (Vice Chair)

David DeElena, SMDRA
Molly Eldridge, GCAR
Shelby Foster, SMDRA
Bob Fullerton, GSAR
Tina Harbin, GJARA
Janene Johnson, GCBR
Dave Kupernik, DMAR
John Lucero, DMAR
David Madone, RGAR
Donna Major, PPAR
Scott Matthias, SMDRA

Jarrod Nixon, DAAR
Wynne Palermo, PPAR
Susan Pearce, DMAR
Jason Peck, DMAR
Linda Romer Todd, GJARA
Kay Watson, SMDRA

Legislative Policy Committee (LPC) members serve a 1-year term and are charged with determining CAR’s legislative bill positions on legislation emanating from the Colorado General Assembly, voting on CAR’s annual policy statements and they provide perspective on how proposed legislation could impact real estate, the housing market and select CAR Legislators of the Year, as well as educate members on legislative issues they review during their policy meetings.

Congratulations to the following REALTORS® for their appointment to serve on CAR’s Legislative Policy Committee (LPC):

Janet Marlow, SMDRA (Chair)
Ann Hayes, GJARA (Vice Chair

Kurt Albers, LBAR
Barbara Asbury, PPAR
Sunny Banka, SMDRA
David Barber, SMDRA
Jack Beuse, PPAR
Jay Brown, SMDRA
Mike Budd, VBR
Kathy Christina, SAR
Ann Connelly, DMAR
David DeElena, SMDRA
Sean Dougherty, FCBR
Will Flowers, LBAR
Shelby Foster, SMDRA
Karen Frisone, DMAR
Bob Fullerton, GSAR
Micah George, GJARA
Jamie Goodvin, GARA
Susan Hendricks, GJARA
Kimball Herfurt, MMAR
Debbie Howes, PPAR
Angela Hutton-Hall, DMAR
Michelle Jacobs, LBAR
John Lucero, DMAR
David Madone, RGAR
Donna Major, PPAR
John Mitchell, SMDRA
George Nehme, PPAR

Jarrod Nixon, DAAR
Aaron Ravdin, SMDRA
Jessica Reinhardt, DMAR
Jon Roberts, DMAR
Michael Robertson, SMDRA
Scott Sammons, BARA
Dale Souther, GARA
Brian Urdiales, DMAR
Sabrina Zunker, DMAR

Each year, the CAR Chair makes appointments to both CARPAC and LPC for the upcoming year. Matthew Hintermeister will serve this role in 2022 and we extend our thanks and appreciation to everyone who applied and encourage anyone who wishes to apply for a committee in the future. We celebrate your dedication and interest in volunteering to serve your industry because your voices help give CAR a seat at the table to meaningfully impact public policy.

For more information on the CARPAC or LPC appointment process, please contact

Share Post